Product comparison: iWork

Introduction
One of the big advantages of RagTime is the integration of text, tables, spreadsheets, graphs, drawings, and pictures into one layout. Nevertheless each component has its own editing tools and may be created and modified in its on window. Resulting documents can be exported as PDF for presentation with Acrobat or one can use SlideTime, the presentation software integrated right into RagTime.
 
When it comes to iWork, Pages and Keynote alone are no match at all. These are just separate standalone applications. But with the new iWork including the new Numbers spreadsheet it might be worth a second look.
 
Summary
iWork Numbers is a very easy to use Mac-only application which allows the creation of good looking spreadsheet documents including text, graphs, pictures and tables. However precise layouts and outputs cannot be achieved with Pages or Numbers.
 
The different iWork applications Pages for text processing, Numbers for spreadsheets, and Keynote for slide shows are still not integrated and therefore one has three different incompatible documents which cannot share live data or style sheets. Important features to allow precise layouts, flexible printouts, references between documents, and automation support are missing. This limits iWork Numbers to a very basic standalone spreadsheet only application.
 
A more detailed overview can be found here.

 

 

Contact

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Germany

 

Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0

 

Contact us by e-mail

Support
Sales
General Inquiries

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

RagTime on Google+

Visit us on Google+ »


Legal Notice  |  GTC  |  Sitemap  |  Privacy
 

Simply productive

RagTime 6

 

Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.


New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Deutsch
English

Produktvergleich: iWork

Einleitung
RagTime bietet den großen Vorteil, Text, Tabellen, Rechenblätter, Infografiken, Zeichnungen sowie Bilder in einem einzigen Layout zusammenzufassen. Dennoch verfügt jede einzelne Komponente über eigene Werkzeuge und kann in einem eigenen Fenster angelegt und bearbeitet werden. Die fertigen Dokumente lassen sich als PDF-Datei exportieren und mit Acrobat oder der in RagTime integrierten Software SlideTime präsentieren.
 
iWork hält diesem Vergleich nicht stand, denn bei Pages und Keynote handelt sich lediglich um einzelne Produkte. Bei iWork, welches das Kalkulationsprogramm Numbers enthält, lohnt sich allerdings ein zweiter Blick.
 
Zusammenfassung
iWork Numbers ist eine einfach zu bedienende Mac-Anwendung, mit der ansprechende Rechenblatt-Dokumente mit Text, Infografiken, Bildern und Tabellen erstellt werden können. Jedoch lassen sich mit Pages oder Numbers keine professionellen Layouts oder Ausgaben erzeugen.
 
Die unterschiedlichen iWork Anwendungen Pages (Textverarbeitung), Numbers (Kalkulation) und Keynote (Diashows) lassen sich immer noch nicht integrieren, sodass man drei miteinander nicht kompatible Dokumente hat, deren Daten und Stilvorgaben sich untereinander nicht nutzen lassen. Wichtige Funktionen für professionelle Layouts, flexible Ausdrucke, Verweise zwischen den Dokumenten sowie die Möglichkeit der Automatisierung fehlen ganz. Dies reduziert auch iWork Numbers lediglich auf eine reine Kalkulationsanwendung.
 
Einen ausführlichen Überblick finden Sie hier.

 

 

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

RagTime auf Google+

Besuchen Sie uns auf Google+ »


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English