New Features in RagTime 6: Better Organization

Keeping track of your documents – the RagTime 6 Foyer
You deserve a special welcome. The RagTime 6 Foyer provides you with everything you need to get started effectively. Besides the options already known from RagTime 5, the RagTime 6 Foyer provides in addition an overview of recently opened documents, a list of your frequently used documents as well as forms and your currently important project folders. For a better overview, a preview of all RagTime documents is displayed in the Foyer. The Foyer can be customized to a large extent to your personal requirements.

 

Keep order in the inventory

The inventory is the document! That is, in a nutshell, the function of the RagTime inventory. You will find all style sheets, layouts, tables, images and other components of which your RagTime document is comprised. The new RagTime 6 inventory gives you a much better overview, especially for your larger documents. In addition to improved and clearer symbols, the inventory is capable of grouping related components in folders, such as graphs and spreadsheets that hold the corresponding data. The sort order can also be reversed or the entire inventory be sorted for component types (first all text components, then all images, etc.). Of course, new components can be created directly within the inventory window.

 

All important tools in one palette – the “Formatting” palette

Eighty percent of all tasks are done with twenty percent of the tools. According to this rule, also known as the Pareto principle, we equipped the formatting palette. It contains the most frequently used tools for the daily work with RagTime 6. These include functions, which in version 5 were not so obvious at first sight but facilitate the work with RagTime enormously: This single palette allows you to include text as well as fill and line settings, and create and apply style sheets. The palette's user interface is rapidly adapted to your current needs when working in the the document .

 

 

 

 

Contact

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Germany

 

Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0

 

Contact us by e-mail

Support
Sales
General Inquiries

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

RagTime on Google+

Visit us on Google+ »


Legal Information  |  GTC  |  Sitemap
 

Simply productive

RagTime 6

 

Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.


New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Deutsch
English

Neue Funktionen in RagTime 6: Mehr Organisation

Den Überblick behalten – Das RagTime-6-Foyer
Sie haben einen besonderen Empfang verdient. Im Foyer von RagTime 6 bekommen Sie alles, was Sie für einen effektiven Start benötigen. Neben den schon von RagTime 5 bekannten Auswahlmöglichkeiten bietet das Foyer in RagTime 6 nun eine Übersicht der kürzlich geöffneten Dokumente, eine Liste mit Ihren häufig benutzten Dokumenten und Formularen sowie Ihrer aktuell wichtigen Projektordner. Zur besseren Übersichtlichkeit werden alle RagTime-Dokumente mit einer Vorschau direkt im Foyer angezeigt. Das Foyer lässt sich in weiten Teilen an Ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse anpassen.

 

Ordnung im Inventar

Das Inventar ist das Dokument! Auf diese kurze Formel lässt sich die Funktion des RagTime-Inventars bringen. Hier finden Sie alle Stilvorlagen, Layouts, Tabellen, Bilder und andere Komponenten aus denen Ihr RagTime-Dokument besteht. Mit dem neuen Inventar in RagTime 6 haben Sie nun einen deutlich besseren Überblick, besonders für Ihre großen Dokumente. Neben den verbesserten und deutlicheren Symbolen haben wir das Inventar mit der Möglichkeit ausgestattet, zusammengehörige Komponenten in Ordnern zu gruppieren - zum Beispiel Diagramme und die zugehörigen Rechenblätter mit ihren Daten. Die Sortierreihenfolge kann umgekehrt werden und zusätzlich lässt sich das gesamte Inventar auch nach Komponententypen (alle Texte untereinander, dann alle Bilder usw.) sortieren. Neue Komponenten können direkt im Inventarfenster angelegt werden.

 

Alle wichtigen Werkzeuge in einer Palette – Die Formatpalette

Achtzig Prozent aller Arbeiten erledigt man mit zwanzig Prozent der Werkzeuge. Nach dieser als Pareto-Prinzip bekannten Regel haben wir die Formatpalette zusammengestelt. Sie enthält die meist gebrauchten Werkzeuge für den Alltag mit RagTime 6. Darunter sind auch Funktionen, die in Version 5 nicht direkt ins Auge gefallen sind, aber die Arbeit mit RagTime stark erleichtern: Mit dieser einen Palette können nun Formate für Texte, Linien und Füllungen eingestellt, Stilvorlagen erstellt und angewendet werden. Die Ansichten auf das Dokument werden dort schnell und simpel Ihren gerade aktuellen Anforderungen angepasst.

 

 

 

 

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

RagTime auf Google+

Besuchen Sie uns auf Google+ »


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap  |  Datenschutz
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English