At its simplest, pictures are imported in a RagTime document via drag & drop. Then you may adjust all properties individually. RagTime accepts the image formats TIFF, PNG, JPG, PDF, BMP, WMF, and EPS.


If – as in this example – the position in the layout for the picture to be placed has already been determined, do the following:


Drag a new picture container to the desired place in the layout page that fixes the position of the picture (and fix means fix). Then drag the picture from the desktop, or a folder, into the container. RagTime has a built-in color management, which meets the official ICC standard and that ensures highest output quality for all color components, and especially for pictures, in a document.


And with its exporting capabilities, RagTime is a versatile player in the great computer scenery. Complexly designed  documents can be exported as HTML pages, for use on the Internet, or as a PDF document. Nowadays many print houses accept PDF as a standard format for handing in print data. Via the EPS export format, objects that were created with RagTime can easily be placed in other layout applications.




Contact Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen


Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0


Contact us by e-mail

General Inquiries

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

RagTime on Google+

Visit us on Google+ »

Legal Information  |  GTC  |  Sitemap

Simply productive

RagTime 6


Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.

New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Bilder

Bilder werden am einfachsten per Drag & Drop in ein RagTime-Dokument importiert. Anschließend können Sie alle Eigenschaften individuell konfigurieren. RagTime erkennt u.a. die Bildformate TIFF, PNG, JPG, PDF, BMP, WMF und EPS.

 

Wenn — wie im hier gezeigten Beispiel — der Platz für das Bild im Layout bereits festliegt, gehen Sie meist so vor:

 

Sie ziehen an der gewünschte Stelle einen neuen Bildrahmen auf, der den Platz für das Bild festlegt (und fest meint fest). Dann ziehen Sie vom Schreibtisch oder aus einem Ordner das Bild in den Rahmen. RagTime verfügt über eine integrierte Farbverwaltung nach dem offiziellen ICC-Standard, die bei allen farbigen Komponenten eines Dokuments, speziell aber bei Bildern für allerhöchste Ausgabequalität sorgt.

 

Auch mit seinen Exportfähigkeiten erweist sich RagTime als fitter Mitspieler in einer vielfältigen Computer-Landschaft. So lassen sich komplexe gestaltete Dokumente für die Verwendung im Internet als HTML-Seiten oder im PDF-Format exportieren. Letzteres wird inzwischen von vielen Druckereien als Standardformat für die Ablieferung von Druckdaten unterstützt. In RagTime erzeugte Objekte lassen sich über das Exportformat EPS mühelos in anderen geeigneten Programmen platzieren.

 

 

 

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

RagTime auf Google+

Besuchen Sie uns auf Google+ »


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap  |  Datenschutz
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English