RagTime Connect Pro

RagTime Connect Pro is an ODBC (Open Database Connectivity) database connection for RagTime. With RagTime Connect Pro, it is possible for RagTime documents to dynamically access the contents of relational databases via ODBC and thus generate, without additional effort, serial printouts (mail merge), reports, analyses, statistics and catalogs with structured contents.


SQL and ODBC

A knowledge of SQL suffices to create database queries using the standard SQL statements. On a Windows or Mac system, RagTime Connect Pro simply uses the existing infrastructure consisting of the ODBC driver and a database that supports ODBC. The database and network environment need not be modified.

Data types

Besides the usual data types (“text”, “numbers” and “date”), RagTime Connect Pro also supports the use of BLOBs (Binary Large Objects), which can be read from a database and used in RagTime. These BLOBs may contain any data type that can be imported into RagTime, e.g. pictures (TIFF, BMP, WMF, EMF, EPS, PICT, JPEG, …), text (Word, Windows, Mac OS, Unicode) or table formats (Excel, SYLK).


Database queries

The database query is edited in a clearly structured window and can be extended with formulas and by using “drag & drop”. Completed queries can be saved and reused in RagTime forms whenever desired. In this manner, you can automate recurring procedures and keep important business documents up-to-date by drawing upon the data in databases. Database queries may use formulas with references to spreadsheets. Hence the query can be constructed on-the-fly, on the basis of the user input.


References

Data returned by the database can be used in RagTime formulas in much the same way as references to spreadsheet cells or ranges. Simply use them in text, set up a table showing larger sets of data, or create a chart from them.


Print and publish

Catalogs with structured content can be created easily using the extensive layout capability of RagTime and RagTime Connect Pro and e.g. can be output on a laser printer, in a color-separated offset print or as a PDF. RagTime Connect gives you access to the current data and thus shortens work routines.

 

Media

 

System Requirements

 

 

Contact

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Germany

 

Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0

 

Contact us by e-mail

Support
Sales
General Inquiries

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

RagTime on Google+

Visit us on Google+ »


Legal Notice  |  GTC  |  Sitemap  |  Privacy
 

Simply productive

RagTime 6

 

Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.


New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Deutsch
English

RagTime Connect Pro

RagTime Connect Pro ist eine ODBC-Datenbankanbindung für RagTime. Mit RagTime Connect Pro können RagTime-Dokumente dynamisch via ODBC (Open Database Connectivity) auf Datenbestände relationaler Datenbanken zugreifen. Seriendrucke, Berichte, Analysen, Statistiken und Katalogproduktionen mit strukturierten Inhalten lassen sich auf diese Weise ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand stets aktuell produzieren.


SQL und ODBC
Die Datenbankabfrage mittels standardisierter SQL-Ausdrücke (SQL: Structured Query Language) verlangt neben grundlegenden SQL-Kenntnissen keine zusätzliche Erfahrungen. RagTime Connect Pro verwendet die vorhandene Infrastruktur aus ODBC-Treiber und ODBC-fähiger Datenbank unter Windows und OS X. Zusätzliche Eingriffe in die Datenbank- oder Netzwerk-Umgebung sind nicht notwendig.

Datentypen
Neben den üblichen Datentypen „Text“, „Zahlen“ und „Datum“ können mittels RagTime Connect Pro auch Binary Large Objects (BLOBs) aus der Datenbank gelesen und in RagTime verwendet werden. Diese BLOBs können alle in RagTime importierbaren Datentypen, wie zum Beispiel Bilder (PDF, TIFF, BMP, WMF, EMF, EPS, PICT, JPEG, usw.), Texte (Word, Windows, Mac OS, Unicode) oder Tabellen (Excel, SYLK) enthalten.

Datenbankabfragen
Die Datenbankabfrage erfolgt in einem übersichtlichen Abfrage-Editor und wird durch „Drag & Drop“ ergänzt. Fertige Abfragen lassen sich speichern und in RagTime-Formularen immer wieder verwenden. Auf diese Weise können Sie ständig wiederkehrende Abläufe automatisieren und essentielle Dokumente mit Daten aus der Datenbank aktuell halten. Datenbank-Abfragen können Formeln mit Bezügen auf Tabellen benutzen. Damit kann die Abfrage auf Basis von Benutzereingaben erzeugt werden.

Referenzen
Daten aus der Datenbank können in RagTime-Formeln ähnlich benutzt werden, wie Bezüge auf Zellen oder Tabellenbereiche. Benutzten Sie sie einfach in Text, erzeugen Sie eine Tabelle, die einen größeren Satz von Daten zeigt, oder erzeugen sie aus ihnen eine Infografik.


Drucken und publizieren
Katalogproduktionen mit strukturiertem Inhalt sind mit den umfangreichen Layoutfähigkeiten von RagTime und RagTime Connect Pro einfach zu erstellen und vielfältig als Laserdruck, im farbseparierten Offsetdruck oder als PDF auszugeben. RagTime Connect Pro verschafft Ihnen Zugang zu den aktuellen Daten und hilft auf diese Weise Arbeitsabläufe zu verkürzen.

 

Medien

 

Systemvoraussetzungen

 

 

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

RagTime auf Google+

Besuchen Sie uns auf Google+ »


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap  |  Datenschutz
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English