Software License Agreement

  1. Notice
    Please read this license agreement carefully before installing the software. BY INSTALLING, COPYING, OR OTHERWISE USING THE SOFTWARE, YOU AGREE TO BE  BOUND BY ALL OF THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE LICENSE AGREEMENT. If you do not agree to these terms we are unwilling to license the software to you, and you should not install the software. In such case, promptly return the disk package and all other material in this package along with proof of payment, to the authorized dealer from whom you obtained it for a full refund of the price you paid. If you purchase the software from an authorized dealer, please note that the dealer has authority to enter into this agreement on behalf of RagTime.de Development GmbH.

  2. Ownership and License

    1. This is a license agreement and not an agreement for sale.
    2. RagTime.de Development GmbH continues to own the copy of the software contained in the package and all other copies that you are authorized by this agreement to make of the “Software”.
    3. RagTime.de Development GmbH and its suppliers own all intellectual property in the Software. The Software is licensed, not sold. RagTime.de Development GmbH permits you to copy, download, install, use, or otherwise benefit from the functionality or intellectual property of the Software only in accordance with the terms of this agreement. The structure, organization and code of the Software are the valuable trade secrets and confidential information of RagTime.de Development GmbH and its suppliers. The Software is protected by law, including but not limited to the copyright laws of Germany and other countries, and by international treaty provisions. RagTime.de Development GmbH retains all rights not expressly granted to you in this agreement.

  3. Permitted Software Use
    You are granted the following rights to the Software:

    1. Right to Install and Use
      30 days test drive license: All users that have not purchased the software are entitled to use the software for a one time 30 day test drive period.

      Single user license: Installation of the software is permitted on a  main and a secondary computer. It is only permitted to use the software on a one computer at a time. It is denied to use the single user software concurrently on multiple computers. It not not allowed to install the software on more than two computers.

      Multi user license: Customers that have purchased a multi user license are permitted to install the software on multiple computers. Concurrent use of the software is permitted up to the maximum number of software licenses purchased.

      Unlimited company license: Customers owning an unlimited user company license are permitted to install and use the software on all computers within the company and in its fully owned subsidiaries. Subsidiaries working under a different name must be reported to RagTime.de Development GmbH in writing before using the software.

      Using Windows Terminal Server: Installation on a Windows Terminal Server is only permitted for customers owning a multi user license or an unlimited company license. The usage of the software within a Windows Terminal Session corresponds to the usage of a regular computer. The maximum number of sessions is limited by the number of software licenses owned.

      Automated server deployment using Windows COM/OLE or Mac AppleScript: Only multi-user licenses with five or more users are permitted to deploy RagTime as a server-automated application. Every user who directly or indirectly utilizes the RagTime automation service requires a license. In an automated environment, the total number of different users per day must not exceed the permitted users of the RagTime muli-user license.

    2. Right to Copy

      You may copy the Software for back-up and archival purposes, provided that your backup copies are not installed or used for other than archival purposes and that your installation and use of the Software does not exceed that allowed in Clause 3.a above, and provided you reproduce our copyright notice on each copy.

    3. Identity of Licensee

      This license is personal to the licensee identified as the purchaser of the Software. In the case of an individual purchaser or authorized transferee, the license granted herein is for the benefit only of that individual. In the case of a corporate purchaser or authorized transferee, the license granted herein is for the benefit only of that corporation’s employees and authorized agents

  4. Prohibited Use

    You may not, without our written permission:

    1. Use, store, copy, modify, adapt, merge, translate, or transfer copies of the Software or documentation except as provided in this Agreement

    2. Use any back-up or archival copies of the Software (or allow anyone else to use such copies) for any purpose other than to replace the original copy in the event it is destroyed or becomes defective;

    3. Disassemble, decompile or “unlock”, reverse translate, or in any manner decode the Software for any reason except as permitted by Article 6 of the EU Software Directive (91/250/EEC); or

    4. Sublicense, lease, rent, or resell the licensed software.

  5. Limited Warranty

    The following limited warranties apply, for a period of six months from the date you acquired the Software from RagTime.de Development GmbH or an authorized dealer:

    1. Media: The disks and documentation in the package will be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal use. If the disks or documentation fail to conform to this warranty, you may, as your sole and exclusive remedy, obtain replacement disks or documentation if you return the defective disks or documentation to RagTime.de Development GmbH with a dated proof of purchase.

    2. Software: The copy of this software in the package will materially conform to the documentation that accompanies the software when used on the recommended hardware configuration. Non-material variation will not and does not establish any warranty rights. THIS LIMITED WARRANTY DOES NOT APPLY TO SOFTWARE PROVIDED TO YOU FREE OF CHARGE, FOR EXAMPLE, UPDATES, PRE-RELEASE, TRYOUT, STARTER, PRODUCT SAMPLER AND NOT FOR RESALE (NFR) COPIES OF SOFTWARE. If the software fails to operate in accordance with this warranty, you may, as your sole and exclusive remedy, return all the software and the documentation to the authorized dealer from whom you acquired it, along with a dated proof of purchase, specifying the problem, and we will provide you either with a new version of the software or a full refund.

    3. Warranty Disclaimer: We do not warrant that this software will meet your requirements or that its operation will be uninterrupted or error-free. We exclude and expressly disclaim all express and implied warranties or conditions not stated herein.

    4. Provisos: Some member states of the European Union do not allow the exclusion of certain implied warranties or conditions, so the above exclusion may not apply to you and does not exclude any implied warranties or conditions which may not under applicable law be excluded. This limited warranty gives you specific legal rights, and is in addition to any other legal rights you may have, which vary from one Member State to another. This Agreement does not affect your statutory rights.

  6. Limitation of Liability

    1. RagTime.de Development GmbH liability to you for any losses shall not exceed the amount you originally paid for the Software.

    2. In no event will RagTime.de Development GmbH be liable for any indirect or consequential damages (including loss of profit) even if we have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

  7. Confidentiality

    1. The Software contains confidential information and you agree not to disclose such information to any third party other than our own employees or authorized agents without our prior consent.

    2. The obligation of confidentiality under paragraph 7.a of this clause includes any confidential information relating to the Software which is obtained by you as the result of any analysis or decompilation permitted under Article 5 (3) and 6 of the EU Software Directive (91/250/EEC).

    3. This clause shall survive the termination of this agreement.

  8. Termination

    1. This license and your rights to use the Software automatically terminates if you:

      1. fail to comply with any provisions of this agreement,

      2. destroy the copies of the Software in your possession or voluntarily return the Software to us.

    2. Upon termination you will destroy all copies of the software and documentation.

  9. Third party license information
    The Software contains third party libraries which have separate license terms. A list of all third party libraries with their license terms are listed on the RagTime.de Development GmbH web site (http://www.ragtime.de/web/en/support/3rdpartylic.html).

  10. Miscellaneous Provisions

    1. This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the substantive laws of the Federal Republic of Germany whose courts shall have jurisdiction over all disputes which may arise between us. Any disputes arising hereunder will be settled before a competent Hannover court of law.

    2. If any part of this agreement is found void and unenforceable, it will not affect the validity of the balance of this agreement, which will remain valid and enforceable according to its terms.

    3. This is the entire agreement between us relating to the contents of the package, and supersedes any prior purchase order, communications, advertising or representations concerning the contents of the package.

    4. No change or modification of this Agreement will be valid unless it is in writing, and is signed by us.

If you have any questions about this Agreement, write to us at:

RagTime.de Development GmbH, Am Kahlen Berg 19, D-30826 Garbsen, Germany

February 24, 2009

 

 

Headlines

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

Press Area

Contact

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Germany

 

Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0

 

Contact us by e-mail

Support
Sales
General Inquiries


Legal Notice  |  GTC  |  Sitemap  |  Privacy
 

Simply productive

RagTime 6

 

Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.


New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Deutsch
English

Softwarelizenzvertrag

  1. Hinweis
    Lesen Sie diesen Lizenzvertrag bitte sorgfältig durch, bevor Sie die Software installieren. Mit der Installation erklären Sie sich an die Bedingungen dieses Vertrages gebunden. Wenn Sie nicht mit diesen Bedingungen einverstanden sind, räumen wir Ihnen keine Lizenz für die Software ein, und Sie sollten die Software nicht installieren. Bringen Sie in diesem Fall die Datenträgerpackung mit allen anderen Gegenständen in der Packung zusammen mit dem Zahlungsbeleg zur vollen Rückerstattung des Kaufpreises unverzüglich zu dem autorisierten Händler zurück, bei dem Sie die Software gekauft haben. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass, wenn Sie diese Software von einem autorisierten Händler kaufen, der Händler berechtigt ist, diesen Vertrag für die RagTime.de Development GmbH abzuschließen.

  2. Eigentum und Lizenz

    1. Dies ist ein Lizenzvertrag und kein Kaufvertrag.
    2. Alle Rechte an der in der Packung enthaltenen Kopie der Software sowie an allen sonstigen Kopien, die Sie gemäß dieses Vertrags herzustellen berechtigt sind (die „Software“), verbleiben bei der RagTime.de Development GmbH.
    3. Ihre Nutzungsrechte an der Software sind in diesem Vertrag festgelegt. Alle Rechte, die Ihnen nicht ausdrücklich mit diesem Vertrag eingeräumt werden, verbleiben bei der RagTime.de Development GmbH.

  3. Zulässige Nutzung
    Ihnen werden folgende Rechte an der Software eingeräumt:

    1. Das Recht zur Installation und Nutzung
      30-Tage-Test-Lizenz: Sie dürfen die nicht käuflich erworbene Software installieren und bis zu 30 Tage lang ohne Einschränkungen testen.

      Einzellizenz: Sie können die Software auf einem Ihnen gehörenden Hauptrechner sowie auf einem Zweitrechner installieren, wenn sichergestellt ist, dass die Software zu jeder Zeit nur auf einem einzigen Rechner verwendet wird. Unter keinen Umständen dürfen Sie die Software auf mehr als zwei Rechnern gleichzeitig installiert haben.

      Mehrfachlizenz: Wenn Sie Mehrfachlizenzen für diese Software erworben haben, dürfen Sie die Software auf mehreren Rechnern installieren, allerdings dürfen immer nur höchstens so viele Anwender die Software gleichzeitig benutzen, wie Sie Lizenzen erworben haben.

      Unbegrenzte Firmenlizenz: Wenn Sie eine Firmenlizenz mit unbegrenzter Benutzerzahl erworben haben, dürfen Sie die Software auf allen Rechnern des Unternehmens, sowie hundertprozentigen Tochterunternehmen installieren und benutzen. Tochterunternehmen mit abweichenden Firmennamen, welche die Software nutzen, müssen diese schriftlich bei der RagTime.de Development GmbH registrieren.

      Benutzung von Windows Terminal Server: Ausschließlich Mehrfachlizenzen oder unbegrenzte Firmenlizenzen dürfen auf einem Windows Terminal Server installiert werden. Die Benutzung einer Windows Terminal Server Session entspricht prinzipiell der Nutzung auf einem normalen Rechner. Es dürfen immer nur höchstens so viele Sessions in Benutzung sein, wie Sie Lizenzen erworben haben.

      Automatisierte Serververwendung mit Windows COM/OLE oder Mac Apple-Script: Ausschließlich Mehrfachlizenzen mit fünf und mehr Benutzer dürfen für eine automatisierte Serververwendung von RagTime genutzt werden. Jeder Benutzer, welcher direkt oder indirekt RagTime Automatisierungen verwendet, benötigt eine Lizenz. Für die Automatisierung gilt, dass die Anzahl unterschiedlicher Benutzer pro Tag die Anzahl der in der RagTime Mehrfachlizenz festgelegten Benutzer nicht überschreitet.

    2. Vervielfältigungsrecht

      Sie können die Software zu Sicherungs- und Archivierungszwecken vervielfältigen, soweit das Original und jede Kopie in Ihrem Besitz verbleibt und Ihre Installation und Benutzung der Software nicht über die in Klausel 3.a oben angeführte hinausgeht und soweit Sie unseren Urheberrechtsvermerk auf jeder Kopie wiedergeben.

    3. Identität des Lizenznehmers

      Diese Lizenz gilt persönlich für den als Käufer der Software identifizierten Lizenznehmer. Handelt es sich bei dem Käufer um eine Einzelperson oder autorisierten Übertragungsempfänger, gilt die hiermit eingeräumte Lizenz nur zugunsten dieser Person. Handelt der Käufer für ein Unternehmen oder einen autorisierten Übertragungsempfänger, gilt die hiermit eingeräumte Lizenz nur zugunsten der Mitarbeiter und autorisierten Vertreter dieses Unternehmens.

  4. Unzulässige Nutzung

    Ohne unsere schriftliche Genehmigung ist es Ihnen nicht gestattet:

    1. Vervielfältigungsstücke der Software oder Begleitdokumentation zu benutzen, zu speichern, zu kopieren, zu verändern, einzubinden oder zu übertragen, soweit dieser Vertrag dies nicht vorsieht;

    2. Sicherungs- oder Archivierungskopien der Software für andere Zwecke zu benutzen als den Ersatz der Originalkopie, falls diese zerstört wurde oder einen Fehler aufweist;

    3. die Software aus irgendeinem anderen Grund als dem durch Artikel 6 der EU-Softwarerichtlinie (91/250/EWG) zu disassemblieren, dekompilieren oder zu „entsperren“, rückzuübersetzen oder auf irgendeine andere Weise zu decodieren; oder

    4. Unterlizenzen für die Software zu vergeben, sie zu vermieten, zu verleihen, zu verkaufen oder auf andere Weise zu übertragen.

  5. Beschränkte Gewährleistung

    Für die Dauer von 6 Monaten ab dem Datum des Kaufs der Software von der RagTime.de Development GmbH oder unserem autorisierten Händler räumen wir die folgenden beschränkten Gewährleistungen ein:

    1. Medien: Die in der Packung enthaltenen Datenträger und die Begleitdokumentation sind bei normaler Benutzung frei von Material- und Verarbeitungsfehlern. Falls der Datenträger oder die Begleitdokumentation dieser Gewährleistung nicht entsprechen, besteht Ihr alleiniger Anspruch in dem kostenlosen Ersatz, wenn Sie die defekten Datenträger oder die Begleitdokumentation mit dem datierten Kaufbeleg an die RagTime.de Development GmbH zurücksenden.

    2. Software: Die Kopie der Software in der Packung stimmt im wesentlichen mit der Begleitdokumentation zu der Software überein. Falls die Software nicht gemäß dieser Zusicherung funktioniert, besteht Ihr alleiniger Anspruch darin, die gesamte Software und die Begleitdokumentation zu dem autorisierten Händler zurückzubringen, bei dem Sie sie gekauft hatten; nach Vorlage eines datierten Kaufbelegs und Abgabe einer Beschreibung des aufgetretenen Problems erhalten Sie entweder eine neue Version der Software oder den Kaufpreis voll zurückerstattet.

    3. Haftungsausschluss: Wir garantieren nicht, dass die Software Ihren Anforderungen entspricht oder ununterbrochen und fehlerfrei funktioniert. Wir schließen alle ausdrücklichen oder gesetzlichen Gewährleistungen oder Bedingungen aus, die nicht hierin angeführt sind.

    4. Vorbehalte: In einigen Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union ist der Ausschluss bestimmter stillschweigender Gewährleistungen oder Bedingungen nicht zulässig, so dass es sein kann, dass der oben angeführte Ausschluss für Sie nicht verbindlich ist und keine stillschweigenden Gewährleistungen oder Bedingungen ausschließt, die unter geltendem Recht nicht ausgeschlossen werden dürfen. Diese beschränkte Gewährleistung räumt Ihnen bestimmte Rechte ein und besteht zusätzlich zu allen anderen Rechtsansprüchen, die Sie möglicherweise haben und die von einem Mitgliedstaat zum anderen unterschiedlich ausfallen können. Ihre gesetzlich begründeten Rechtsansprüche bleiben von diesem Vertrag unberührt.

  6. Haftungsbeschränkung

    1. Unsere Ihnen gegenüber bestehende Schadenshaftung geht nicht über den Betrag hinaus, den Sie ursprünglich für die Software bezahlt hatten.

    2. Unter keinen Umständen haften wir Ihnen gegenüber für irgendwelche indirekten oder Folgeschäden (einschließlich Schäden aus entgangenem Gewinn), selbst wenn wir auf die Möglichkeit solcher Schäden hingewiesen wurden.

  7. Vertraulichkeit

    1. Die Software enthält vertrauliche Informationen, und Sie erklären sich einverstanden, diese Informationen ohne unsere vorherige Genehmigung keinen Dritten gegenüber offenzulegen als unseren eigenen Mitarbeitern oder autorisierten Vertretern.

    2. Die Verpflichtung zur Vertraulichkeit aus Absatz 7.a dieser Klausel umfasst alle auf die Software bezogenen Informationen, die Sie als Folge einer Rückwärtsanalyse oder Dekompilierung im Sinne von Artikel 5 (3) und 6 der EU-Softwarerichtlinie (91/250/EWG) erlangt haben.

    3. Diese Klausel besteht über die Beendigung dieses Vertrags hinaus weiter.

  8. Beendigung

    1. Diese Lizenz und Ihr Recht zur Nutzung der Software erlischt automatisch, wenn Sie:

      1. irgendeine der Bestimmungen dieses Vertrags nicht einhalten,

      2. die in Ihrem Besitz befindlichen Kopien der Software vernichten oder die Software an uns zurückschicken.

    2. Mit der Beendigung sind Sie verpflichtet, alle Kopien der Software sowie Begleitdokumentation zu vernichten.

  9. Lizenzhinweise von Drittherstellern
    Die Software enthält Bibliotheken von Drittherstellern, für die getrennte Lizenzen gelten. Eine Liste dieser Bibliotheken und ihrer Lizenzhinweise finden Sie auf der Webseite der RagTime.de Development GmbH (http://www.ragtime.de/web/support/3rdpartylic.html).

  10. Verschiedenes

    1. Dieser Vertrag unterliegt den materiellen Gesetzen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, deren Gerichte für alle möglicherweise zwischen uns entstehenden Rechtsstreitigkeiten zuständig sind, und ist ihnen zufolge auszulegen. Der Gerichtsstand ist Hannover.

    2. Dies ist die gesamte Vereinbarung zwischen uns hinsichtlich des Inhalts der Packung; sie ersetzt alle früheren Bestellungen, Mitteilungen, Werbeankündigungen oder Darlegungen hinsichtlich des Inhalts der Packung.

    3. Veränderungen oder Modifikationen dieses Vertrags werden erst rechtsgültig, wenn sie in Schriftform und von uns unterzeichnet vorliegen.

Falls Sie Fragen zu diesem Vertrag haben, schreiben Sie uns an folgende Anschrift:

RagTime.de Development GmbH, Am Kahlen Berg 19, D-30826 Garbsen

24. Februar 2009

 

 

Schlagzeilen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap  |  Datenschutz
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English