New Features in Ragtime 6.5

More calculation power

Greatly enhanced calculations potential due to more than 150 new functions covering trigonometry, general, technical, and financial formulas as well as statistics. All functions can be applied in spreadsheets as well as in text sections. Additionally the import of Excel data has become even simpler, as all commonly used functions and formulas are recognized and transferred by default.

 

Improved layouting

Text can run along any kind of curves. But it still remains simple text, that can be edited and spell checked. It may have different fonts, styles or even languages.

 

Increased performance, better handling

Using state of the art development tools the code has been refurbished and optimized. The new version utilizes actual system resources more efficiently, offering an overall increased performance. Additionally errors have been fixed and the code has been improved in many details.

For Mac only

Much faster performance on Mac Intel computers

RagTime 6.5 is a Universal Binary, and hence runs as a native application many times faster on Mac Intel computers.

Using RagTime 6.5 is speedier in all aspects. In particular opening large, complex documents has become visually faster. Scrolling and browsing of long texts as well as updating living documents is much smoother now.

 

Optimized printing for Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard)

The printing system has been recoded taking special Mac OS X 10.5 features into account. The new implementation now enhances the Mac OS X native printing system (Quartz) as well as RagTime's own PostScript generation and its PDF export capabilities.

 

Faster database publishing and mail merge

The RagTime extension FileTime X to connect to FileMaker data bases and the ODBC extension RagTime Connect Pro to combine common data bases with RagTime's layouting power are Universal Binary, too. The native Mac Intel support ensures additional performance while updating and extracting data base content. In addition RagTime Connect Pro now supports Mac OS X 10.5.



 

For Windows only

Additional benefits due to automation

The newly implemented OLE-Automation offers more than 1500 functions to automate many different RagTime tasks. Utilizing Visual Basic and other programming languages, the set-up, the modification, the printing, and the export of RagTIme documents can be remotely controlled.

 

 

Contact

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Germany

 

Tel.: +49 5131 70 93 6-0

 

Contact us by e-mail

Support
Sales
General Inquiries

Sales News

Tips & Tricks

RagTime on Google+

Visit us on Google+ »


Legal Notice  |  GTC  |  Sitemap  |  Privacy
 

Simply productive

RagTime 6

 

Inventory and Foyer

Individual content, formats, fonts, and colors are listed well arranged in the Inventory. Frequently used documents and form can be accessed easily from within the Foyer.


New Features
Try before you buy
General Sales Information

Deutsch
English

Neu in Ragtime 6.5

Mehr Rechenpower

Mehr als 150 neue Funktionen aus dem Bereichen Trigonometrie, allgemeine Mathematik, Finanzmathematik und Statikstik erweitern die Berechnungsoptionen erheblich. Alle Funktionen können in Rechenblättern aber auch im Fließtext genutzt werden. Zusätzlich ist der Import von Excel-Dateien nun noch einfacher, da die enthaltenen Formeln und Funktionen automatisch erkannt und übernommen werden.

 

Verbesserte Design-Optionen

Text kann jetzt auf einen Pfad gelegt werden. So kann ein Text beliebigen Formen innerhalb eines Layouts folgen. Natürlich bleibt der Text voll editierbar und auch die Rechtschreibkontrolle funktioniert weiterhin.

 

Höhere Geschwindigkeit, besseres Arbeiten

Durch die Verwendung aktueller Entwicklungswerkzeuge wurde der Programmcode modernisiert und optimiert. Dadurch werden aktuelle Systemressourcen effizienter genutzt. Gleichzeitig wurden viele Fehler behoben und zahlreiche Detailverbesserungen implementiert.

Speziell für Mac

Deutlich schnelleres Arbeiten auf aktuellen Mac Intel Rechnern

RagTime liegt jetzt als Universal Binary Version vor und läuft somit als native Applikation auf Mac Intel Rechnern. In allen Bereichen ist das Arbeiten jetzt spürbar flotter. Insbesondere das Öffnen großer, komplexer Dokumente, aber auch die Aktualisierung lebender Dokumente und das Scrollen in langen Texten geht jetzt deutlich schneller von der Hand. 


Optimiertes Drucken für Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard)

Das komplette Drucksystem wurde unter Berücksichtigung spezieller Mac OS 10.5 Eigenschaften überarbeitet. Von den integrierten Verbesserungen profitieren sowohl die Ausgabe über das Mac OS X eigene Drucksystem (Quartz), als auch die RagTime eigene PostScript-Erzeugung und der PDF-Export.

 

Database Publishing und Seriendrucke beschleunigt

Die RagTime Erweiterung FileTime-X zur Anbindung von FileMaker Datenbanken und die ODBC-Erweiterung RagTime Connect Pro zur Integration mit gängigen Datenbanken sind jetzt Universal Binary. Auch hier bringt die native Unterstützung von Mac Intel Rechnern sichtbare Geschwindigkeitsvorteile. Außerdem unterstützt RagTime Connect Pro jetzt auch Mac OS X 10.5.

 

Speziell für Windows

Mehr Nutzen durch Automatisierung

Die neu implementierte OLE-Automatisierung bietet über 1500 Funktionen um RagTime in vielen Bereichen zu automatisieren. Auf Basis von VisualBasic und anderen Programmiersprachen können Dokumente per Fernsteuerung erstellt, erweitert, aktualisiert, gedruckt und exportiert werden.

 

 

Kontakt

RagTime.de Development GmbH

Am Kahlen Berg 19
30826 Garbsen
Deutschland

 

Tel.: +49 (0)5131 70 93 6-0

 

E-Mail-Adressen

Support
Vertrieb
Allgemeine Anfragen

Aus dem Vertrieb

Tipps & Tricks

RagTime auf Google+

Besuchen Sie uns auf Google+ »


Impressum  |  AGB  |  Sitemap
 

Produktiver arbeiten

RagTime 6

 

Inventar und Foyer

Alle Komponenten und Formate, Schriften, Farben sind übersichtlich geordnet im Inventar gespeichert. Häufig genutzte Dokumente und Formulare öffnen Sie ohne langes Suchen direkt über das Foyer.


Neue Funktionen
Probieren geht über Studieren
Allgemeines zum Verkauf

Deutsch
English